The Father Of The Fatherless


Photobucket

This is a beautiful poem written by a good friend! What a blessing!!!

The Father Of The Fatherless

In the Bible, God’s many names are there to be found:
He’s the God of all grace, and His grace abounds;
He’s the Father of mercies – I found mercy there;
He’s the Father of spirits – I rest in His care.

My Father is with me; He will never depart.
His names offer comfort – they reveal His heart.
One name can give me hope in my loneliness:
My Father is “the Father of the fatherless.”

Every good and perfect gift comes down from above;
In my grief and sorrow, I’m surrounded by Your love.
I know I’m not an orphan – I’m precious in Your sight,
Held securely in Your tender arms, Father of lights.

From everlasting to everlasting,
My Heavenly Father’s love stays the same
Comforting me within His very presence,
Abba Father – Daddy – is more than a name.

You bind up my wounds and bring healing when the tears start.
You give me peace within that restores my broken heart.
You’re the soothing comfort I need in my distress;
My Father, “the Father of the fatherless.”

June 8th/08
Jerry Bouey

About Maranatha

Desire to be a testimony for the Lord Jesus Christ and to lead others to Him!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

