Thought for the Day – Day 18 – My Guide


If I were to walk on a rocky surface, as seen in today’s picture, I’d be sure to have a difficult time. It’s the same as on our Christian journey. Our steps aren’t always certain and the road is not always smooth and level. However, unlike the unsaved world, we have the words of life to help us through. We are not alone and our Heavenly Father is always watching – diligently guiding our footsteps.

The steps of a good man are ordered by the Lord: and he delighteth in his way. 24 Though he fall, he shall not be utterly cast down: for the Lord upholdeth him with his hand.
Psalms 37:23-24 (KJV)

There is no good thing in me, this I know (Romans 7:18). However, Christ is good and it is His blood that covers me! I know that the Father sees my Lord and Saviour when He looks at me! Praise the Lord! Therefore, God delights in my way and orders my steps.

As I look at today’s picture again, I know that I will stumble along this rocky coastline, no doubt about it. However, I will surely get back up and continue. Spiritually speaking, the rocky coastlines of my life will come in and out but the Lord God won’t allow me to be utterly cast down! What a thrill to my soul to know that my Heavenly Father is diligently guarding my footsteps! What a song this brings to my lips! In the darkest of days, I know that my ever watching Father loves me!

For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the Lord, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end.
Jer 29:11 (KJV)

I do believe that this lesson is a vital one – yes, probably one of the more important lessons in my Christian walk! I had a very loving earthly father and I have no doubt that he loved me. How much more does my Heavenly Father love me!! I can set my sights on certain goals and know that my God will direct me through His word! I go back to today’s picture – I see that rocky coastline (the path of my future) but I also see the precious water (God’s word)!

A man’s heart deviseth his way: but the Lord directeth his steps.
Prov 16:9 (KJV)

Praise the Lord for our bible! Praise the Lord that we can hear from our Heavenly Father any time we want! I know that He will guide me throughout all of life’s circumstances! It’s when I fail to listen to God that I find myself in trouble. But once I obey and take heed to His direction, I know that He will guide me down the paths of righteousness! (Psalm 32:8, Proverbs 3:5, Isaiah 48:17)

How blessed I am to be a Christian! The Creator of the universe is watching over me!

About Maranatha

Desire to be a testimony for the Lord Jesus Christ and to lead others to Him!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

