Reflections in Psalms – Day 57 – My Creator


Psalm 119:73-80

JOD
73 Thy hands have made me and fashioned me: give me understanding, that I may learn thy commandments.
74 They that fear thee will be glad when they see me; because I have hoped in thy word.
75 I know, O Lord, that thy judgments are right, and that thou in faithfulness hast afflicted me.
76 Let, I pray thee, thy merciful kindness be for my comfort, according to thy word unto thy servant.
77 Let thy tender mercies come unto me, that I may live: for thy law is my delight.
78 Let the proud be ashamed; for they dealt perversely with me without a cause: but I will meditate in thy precepts.
79 Let those that fear thee turn unto me, and those that have known thy testimonies.
80 Let my heart be sound in thy statutes; that I be not ashamed.

Journaling:

1. Find all the things the Bible will do for you
2. Find the things you are suppose to do with your Bible
3. Find the things the Bible is likened to

I love verse 73 and 75, don’t you? The God who created me is faithful and He loves me! The Psalmist said that God “fashioned” him. The wording here is priceless! Have you ever watched a seamstress hard at work as she makes a garment? She meticulously cuts the pattern and puts the pattern together over the fabric.  She then cuts it out, pins it together and sews each section. After that garment is complete, she knows each stitch! She looks upon the finished product with such pride because she was its creator. Our Heavenly Father did the same thing!  However, He didn’t just “create” us, friend! He fashioned us!  This has a more intricate connotation, in my opinion.  The PERFECT and loving God fashioned us:

~Genesis 1:31 And God saw every thing that he had made, and, behold, it was very good. And the evening and the morning were the sixth day.

Just a look at the human body and all its intricacies should speak to our hearts, amen? Each organ has its own function.  Look at the construction of the inner ear! Look at a baby’s growth from an embryo!  The early stages when cells divide and then start grouping together to form each one of these vital organs.  There is “order” in each grouping and one liver cell doesn’t accidentally group with the ear cell.  Now that, my friend, is the epitome of “fashioning”!  Oh the foolish evolutionists!

~Psalm 40:5 Many, O Lord my God, are thy wonderful works which thou hast done, and thy thoughts which are to us-ward: they cannot be reckoned up in order unto thee: if I would declare and speak of them, they are more than can be numbered.

~Psalm 86:8 Among the gods there is none like unto thee, O Lord; neither are there any works like unto thy works.

~Psalm 104:24 O Lord, how manifold are thy works! in wisdom hast thou made them all: the earth is full of thy riches.

~Psalm 139:14 I will praise thee; for I am fearfully and wonderfully made: marvellous are thy works; and that my soul knoweth right well.

~Revelation 15:3 And they sing the song of Moses the servant of God, and the song of the Lamb, saying, Great and marvellous are thy works, Lord God Almighty; just and true are thy ways, thou King of saints.

A Father who has fashioned us in His PERFECT love is a Father who is totally devoted to “growing” His child for that child’s benefit AND for His glory! The Psalmist realized this, I believe. Just look at Psalm 119:76-77! Read them again! These are such tender words to the Creator from His creation!

What Father could refuse a child who pleads (verse 80): “Let my heart be sound in thy statutes.” I would have been bursting at the seams if one of my sons came to me and said, “Let my heart be solid in the things you taught me from God’s word”! How much more our Father in Heaven! He knows every fiber of our being! He knows our sincerity!  He knows our every weakness!  He knows our hearts! If ANYONE knows ME, it is my Heavenly Father.  I can’t hide a thing from Him!  Praise be to God in the highest!

About Maranatha

Desire to be a testimony for the Lord Jesus Christ and to lead others to Him!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Reflections in Psalms – Day 57 – My Creator

  1. Vicky Albert says:

    What a BLESSING today’s devotional brought to my heart. AMEN & AMEN!!!!

Leave a Reply

