Sports Time!


~Proverbs 10:23 It is as sport to a fool to do mischief: but a man of understanding hath wisdom.

The unsaved world does not think about living righteously. It is the furthest thing from their mind. In fact, and I speak from past experience, they cannot wait until the next moment they can do evil. Of course, at the time, I was not thinking that what I was doing was evil. All I cared about was that I had great pleasure in doing them!

The Word has so much to say on this subject. The wicked are explained with great accuracy in the Book of Proverbs. I did not think of myself as wicked prior to my salvation. In fact, I thought I was a pretty good person. But had I measured my life with the “yardstick of the Ten Commandments,” I would have seen that I did not measure up at all!

~Proverbs 4:16 For they sleep not, except they have done mischief; and their sleep is taken away, unless they cause some to fall.

I took great pleasure in my sin and loved it when I could partake with others! During the work week, we would be busy planning what we could do on the weekend. Our plans always led to sin!

~Proverbs 6:18 An heart that deviseth wicked imaginations, feet that be swift in running to mischief,

I am so thankful that one day a dear friend came to visit and told me the wonderful news about salvation. It was not something I had ever heard before. My religious experiences revolved around “being good” and the burden was too great because I could never be good enough! Christ’s salvation is free but we must be willing to repent from the lifestyle we are currently living. To blab a prayer-ette and remain in the same lifestyle does not salvation bring! Jesus said to “repent and believe the Gospel,” (~Mark 1:15). There must be a repentance or there will never be any change!

~2 Corinthians 5:17 Therefore if any man be in Christ, he is a new creature: old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new.

About Maranatha

Desire to be a testimony for the Lord Jesus Christ and to lead others to Him!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sports Time!

  1. Vicky Albert says:

    What absolute JOY filled my heart the day you came to know the LORD JESUS CHRIST as Saviour, Redeemer, Friend.

    Here we were two new souls rescued from the devil’s snare!! My very best friend in the whole wide world was going to join me on this new Christian journey. What a journey it has been thus far!! Through it all our LORD has been so faithful…..Praise His Holy Name!!! One day soon we will pass from this life on to our heavenly home where we shall see Him face to face!!

    How I thank GOD that He has allowed us to walk this pilgrim’s journey together Ma Belle Kat. Know that you are LOVED and CHERISHED!

  2. Jerry Bouey says:

    Good post, and some food for thought about our conduct without the Saviour.

    I noticed you accidentally put Thessalonians instead of Corinthians in your last verse reference. Didn’t want anyone to be confused. God bless.

Leave a Reply

