Thou Art My….


Rejoice with me this morning! I was searching for a particular verse to share with someone that contained the words “thou art my.” To my delight, the Lord blessed me with these verses that describe my God!! I pray they bless you as much as they blessed me!!

~Psalms 16:2 O my soul, thou hast said unto the LORD, Thou art my Lord: my goodness extendeth not to thee;

~Psalms 22:10 I was cast upon thee from the womb: thou art my God from my mother’s belly.

~Psalms 31:3 For thou art my rock and my fortress; therefore for thy name’s sake lead me, and guide me.

~Psalms 31:4 Pull me out of the net that they have laid privily for me: for thou art my strength.

~Psalms 32:7 Thou art my hiding place; thou shalt preserve me from trouble; thou shalt compass me about with songs of deliverance. Selah.

~Psalms 40:17 But I am poor and needy; yet the Lord thinketh upon me: thou art my help and my deliverer; make no tarrying, O my God.

~Psalms 44:4 Thou art my King, O God: command deliverances for Jacob.

~Psalms 71:3 Be thou my strong habitation, whereunto I may continually resort: thou hast given commandment to save me; for thou art my rock and my fortress.

~Psalms 71:5 For thou art my hope, O Lord GOD: thou art my trust from my youth.

~Psalms 71:7 I am as a wonder unto many; but thou art my strong refuge.

~Psalms 89:26 He shall cry unto me, Thou art my father, my God, and the rock of my salvation.

~Psalms 119:57 CHETH. Thou art my portion, O LORD: I have said that I would keep thy words.

~Psalms 119:114 Thou art my hiding place and my shield: I hope in thy word.

Now receive a blessing and put your name in place of the word “my.” Enjoy 🙂

About Maranatha

Desire to be a testimony for the Lord Jesus Christ and to lead others to Him!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thou Art My….

  1. Jerry Bouey says:

    Good stuff, Kate!

  2. Vicky Albert says:

    Thou art my hiding place, O Lord,
    In Thee I put my trust;
    Encouraged by Thy holy Word,
    A feeble child of dust;
    I have no argument beside,
    I urge no other plea;
    And ’tis enough my Savior died,
    My Savior died for me.

    When storms of fierce temptation beat,
    And furious foes assail,
    My refuge is the mercy seat,
    My hope within the veil.
    From strife of tongues and bitter words
    My spirit flies to Thee:
    Joy to my heart the thought affords,
    My Savior died for me.

    ’Mid trials heavy to the be borne,
    When mortal strength is vain,
    A heart with grief and anguish torn,
    A body racked with pain,
    Ah! what could the sufferer rest,
    Bid every murmur flee,
    But this, the witness in my breast
    That Jesus died for me?

    And when Thine awful voice commands
    This body to decay,
    And life, in its last lingering sands,
    Is ebbing fast away,
    Then, though it be in accents weak,
    And faint and tremblingly,
    O give me strength in death to speak,
    “My Savior died for me.”

    Thomas Raffles / 1788-1863

Leave a Reply

