Weariness


~Deuteronomy 33:27a The eternal God is thy refuge, and underneath are the everlasting arms:

There are times when weariness sets into the believer’s life. Our strength seems so small. At times I feel as though I have been totally depleted of any strength. I search deep down to find even a small amount but find none!

I thank the Lord for His Word for in it are the fountains of refreshing waters! It is there this morning that I find that it is not by my strength that I can carry on but by His strength.

~Isaiah 26:4 Trust ye in the LORD for ever: for in the LORD JEHOVAH is everlasting strength:

The Lord’s strength is everlasting. It never runs out – it never becomes weak – it is everlasting, never ending. That means that when I am at my weakest, His strength is constant! What a blessing that is to me!

God doesn’t take a break. We, in our finite minds, fathom what it means to never stop – to never cease from work – to never sleep. But our Lord knows all about this. He does not sit back and close His eyes at the end of the day.

~Isaiah 40:28 Hast thou not known? hast thou not heard, that the everlasting God, the LORD, the Creator of the ends of the earth, fainteth not, neither is weary? there is no searching of his understanding.

These verses encouraged my spirit this weary morning. I am lifted up knowing that my Lord and Saviour is well aware of the day’s trials and tribulations because He has seen it from its beginning. He has followed every step and seen every segment. Therefore, He is the best witness to my difficulties and is the only one qualified to help me! Not only does He bring that comfort and peace, but He gives me strength to move forward.

Oh dear God, what do the lost do in times such as these? I cannot begin to imagine how I could go through life without my tower of strength, my Lord Jesus Christ!

About Maranatha

Desire to be a testimony for the Lord Jesus Christ and to lead others to Him!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Weariness

  1. Vicky Albert says:

    Yes dear sister, our LORD is faithful through all of life’s circumstances, trials, and testings. HE IS our refuge and strength. What would we do without our SAVIOUR?

    When the spiritual and physical battles rage strong and I feel like giving up the fight, I am reminded of this verse. What a blessing and encouragement it has been to my heart throughout the years.

    Psalm 42:11

    “Why art thou cast down, O my soul? and why art thou disquieted within me? hope thou in God: for I shall yet praise him, who is the health of my countenance, and my God.”

Leave a Reply

