Light


DannSunsetBirdsOcean

~Psalm 119:105 NUN. Thy word is a lamp unto my feet, and a light unto my path.

~John 1:1 In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God.

~John 1:14 And the Word was made flesh, and dwelt among us, (and we beheld his glory, the glory as of the only begotten of the Father,) full of grace and truth.

~Isaiah 60:19 The sun shall be no more thy light by day; neither for brightness shall the moon give light unto thee: but the LORD shall be unto thee an everlasting light, and thy God thy glory.

~Micah 7:8 Rejoice not against me, O mine enemy: when I fall, I shall arise; when I sit in darkness, the LORD shall be a light unto me.

~Acts 26:23 That Christ should suffer, and that he should be the first that should rise from the dead, and should shew light unto the people, and to the Gentiles.

~John 8:12 Then spake Jesus again unto them, saying, I am the light of the world: he that followeth me shall not walk in darkness, but shall have the light of life.

Faith is like electricity. You can’t see it, but you can see the light.

~Romans 10:17 So then faith cometh by hearing, and hearing by the word of God.

About Maranatha

Desire to be a testimony for the Lord Jesus Christ and to lead others to Him!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Light

  1. Vicky Albert says:

    Thank You Lord that You are the EVERLASTING LIGHT!!!

  2. Grammy Blick says:

    My personal favorite:
    In him was life; and the life was the light of men. And the light shineth in darkness; and the darkness comprehended it not.
    (John 1:4-5 KJV)

    I thank God that He lights my life.

Leave a Reply

