True Love


IMG_0006

~2 Corinthians 12:9 And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.

How many times can you say that you have asked God to take away a certain trial you are going through? I know I have asked quite a few times. Most recently for me was when my beloved was diagnosed with cancer. The road has been a long one. God, in His infinite wisdom, chose not to remove this trial but instead, carried us through it!!!

In the span of time, our cancer trial was but for a moment. However, it seemed as though time stood still as we were going through it. I do not know how people who do not know the Lord can make it through a trial such as this. It is truly by His grace that we have gone this far!

~2 Corinthians 4:16-17 For which cause we faint not; but though our outward man perish, yet the inward man is renewed day by day. For our light affliction, which is but for a moment, worketh for us a far more exceeding and eternal weight of glory;

I realize that these verses refer to Paul’s afflictions for the cause of the Gospel. However, it applies in our day to day trials as well. Our spirit is renewed and refreshed daily as we seek God’s face in the Word, through friends, through the message at Church, etc. As well, we are encouraged because we know that our trial is for a moment (in time) and will bring joy in the end when we reach our Heavenly home!

Be encouraged, dear soul! You are not alone in your pain and suffering. Turn to the One who can help. He may not take your trial away, but He will help you go through it! As you go through your trial, help someone else! Use the experience that the Lord has allowed in your life and be a blessing to someone else!

~Job 23:10 But he knoweth the way that I take: when he hath tried me, I shall come forth as gold.

About Maranatha

Desire to be a testimony for the Lord Jesus Christ and to lead others to Him!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to True Love

  1. Vicky Albert says:

    Ma Belle Kat,

    This particular devotional touched my heart so very deeply. How I thank God that He stands with us through each trial of life and promises that He will never leave us nor forsake us. Though we may feel like we are all alone, our Saviour’s still small voice reminds us that He is NEVER far away. I heard a wise preacher say one day; DO NOT WASTE YOUR TRIAL!! How true, how true. When facing adversity, there is so much too learn as we allow the Holy Spirit to mold us and teach us.

    Thank you precious sister for sharing with all of us what is in your heart. God Bless you!!!

    You are LOVED and CHERISHED,
    Vicky

  2. Kate says:

    I love that preacher’s saying!!! Oh that we would not waste our trials but use them to be a blessing to another!!! Thank you, Vicky!!

Leave a Reply

