Day-by-Day – Day 60 – He Upholdeth


l_10000623c96e4b9cb269ef793fd7686f

~Psalm 145:14 The LORD upholdeth all that fall, and raiseth up all those that be bowed down.

I heard a similar story on the movie, “Love Comes Softly” and it was such a blessing. I searched for the story on-line but couldn’t find a similar one. So I tried to do it justice with my own pen (or blog, if you will).

A father is walking along the forest with his little girl. Even though he was holding her hand, her ankle twisted as they crossed over fallen trees along the pathway. She fell onto the fallen tree and scraped her knee. The father immediately picked up his crying child and held her in his arms until she was calmed. He then took out his little first aid kit from his backpack and cleaned the scrape. The medication he applied stung but his little girl was brave and did not cry.

“Daddy,” asked the little girl, “why did you let me slip?”

Her father responded, “Oh sweetheart, I didn’t let you trip. I was holding your hand. It just happened! The important thing is that I was there to pick you up, comfort you and apply ointment on your wound. I will always be there to do that, no matter what kind of falls you have in your life time!”

You may think that God is cruel at times for allowing you to go through some pretty difficult trials.  Inspite of your “falls,” God is right there and promises to hold you, comfort you and apply ointment to your wounds.  All you have to do is allow Him to do so!

If God sees it good to strike with one hand, He will support with the other(Watson, Gleanings , 63).”
Thomas Watson

The Baptist Muse Topsites The Forums at The Baptist Muse - Independent Fundamental Baptist Articles, Downloads, Forums, Topsites, and Much More! The Fundamental Top 500 The Baptist Top 1000

About Maranatha

Desire to be a testimony for the Lord Jesus Christ and to lead others to Him!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day-by-Day – Day 60 – He Upholdeth

  1. Vicky says:

    Isaiah 41:10
    Fear thou not; for I am with thee: be not dismayed; for I am thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness.

    Thank you LORD that we can rest in Your promises!!

Leave a Reply

