Day-by-Day – Day 52 – My Path


Old dock on river_800x534

~Psalm 139:3 Thou compassest my path and my lying down, and art acquainted with all my ways.

God knows everything – he is omniscient. He knows what I am experiencing and what I will encounter along my daily journey. He knows because His Spirit resides within me and He is always there, ready to guide.

As I look at this beautiful photograph of the Siuslaw River near Florence, OR (taken by a dear friend ,Pam Banegas), I see many types of paths. It reminds me of the different paths I encounter along the way. Some can be a smooth grassy path, comparable to an easy day with no great trial or tribulation.  Another can be hilly, through dense forest, comparable to sickness, financial trials, etc.  Yet another can be beside a calm lake, comparable to thirsting after God’s Word and gleaning from its pages.

Either way you look at the different paths, the Lord surrounds them all, according to Psalm 139:3.  Our Father knows all our ways and none come to him by surprise.  What great comfort this brings me!

The Baptist Muse Topsites The Forums at The Baptist Muse - Independent Fundamental Baptist Articles, Downloads, Forums, Topsites, and Much More! The Fundamental Top 500 The Baptist Top 1000

About Maranatha

Desire to be a testimony for the Lord Jesus Christ and to lead others to Him!
This entry was posted in Devotionals and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day-by-Day – Day 52 – My Path

  1. Tobitha says:

    Thank you, Kate…

    I needed to hear that God is with me right now.

Leave a Reply

