Day-by-Day – Day 47 – Hidden


Mist in Woods

~Job 42:2 I know that thou canst do every thing, and that no thought can be withholden from thee.

I have heard many times that as long as I don’t carry out my thoughts into action, I’m O.K. However, God knows our every thought. Jesus even went so far as to say:

~Matthew 5:28 But I say unto you, That whosoever looketh on a woman to lust after her hath committed adultery with her already in his heart.

Nothing can be hidden from God. Our sin cannot be hidden, even if it is in thought only. Our discouragement and pain cannot be hidden from Him:

~Psalm 69:5 O God, thou knowest my foolishness; and my sins are not hid from thee.

~Psalm 38:9 Lord, all my desire is before thee; and my groaning is not hid from thee.

God knows every little part of me down to the smallest cell in my body.  Since He knows us to the finest detail, He is able to know our goings as well:

~Psalm 139:15 My substance was not hid from thee, when I was made in secret, and curiously wrought in the lowest parts of the earth.

~Jeremiah 23:24a Can any hide himself in secret places that I shall not see him? saith the LORD.

There is not a place, even in our own thoughts, that we can hide from God. Therefore, let us keep our thought life in check and centered on the Lord then our actions will follow.

Repentance is to leave
The sin we loved before,
And show that we in earnest grieve
By doing so no more.
Charles Haddon Spurgeon

The Baptist Muse Topsites The Forums at The Baptist Muse - Independent Fundamental Baptist Articles, Downloads, Forums, Topsites, and Much More! The Fundamental Top 500 The Baptist Top 1000

About Maranatha

Desire to be a testimony for the Lord Jesus Christ and to lead others to Him!
This entry was posted in Devotionals and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day-by-Day – Day 47 – Hidden

  1. Tobitha says:

    Thank you, Kate… this was a blessing to me today!

Leave a Reply

