Day-by-Day – Day 30 – Reflection


skymeetswater

~John 7:37b and 7:38 If any man thirst, let him come unto me, and drink. He that believeth on me, as the scripture hath said, out of his belly shall flow rivers of living water.

As I was driving up the Oregon’s Scenic Highway 101 on my way to work this morning, I saw one of the most beautiful views since I’ve been living here. I did not take this picture but what my eyes beheld was almost exactly like it. The sky and ocean just seemed to melt together and I couldn’t tell where the ocean ended and where the sky began.

That’s the way our relationship with our Heavenly Father should be. The unsaved should look at us and be able to see God. They should not be seeing sin and worldliness, but love and Godliness. As we grow in Christ, and drink from His Word (the Scriptures), our words and actions will reflect His goodness. We should be like that beautiful picture – we should be melting into our Father and becoming one with Him.

~Ephesians 4:22-24 That ye put off concerning the former conversation the old man, which is corrupt according to the deceitful lusts; And be renewed in the spirit of your mind; And that ye put on the new man, which after God is created in righteousness and true holiness.

The Baptist Muse Topsites The Forums at The Baptist Muse - Independent Fundamental Baptist Articles, Downloads, Forums, Topsites, and Much More! The Fundamental Top 500 The Baptist Top 1000

About Maranatha

Desire to be a testimony for the Lord Jesus Christ and to lead others to Him!
This entry was posted in Devotionals and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day-by-Day – Day 30 – Reflection

  1. Dani Joy says:

    So true, and a beautiful way to demonstrate it.
    Oh, that our lives would reflect the Saviour.

    I hope you don´t mind I posted a picture from your blog. It reminded me of my quiet time I had when I was younger at a lake very similar to this up at Word of Life. (WE are not afiliated with WOL now in any way.)

    • Kate says:

      Some of the pictures I use are taken by a Professor and I have her permission to use them. It’s good that you ask just in case it’s one of hers. The rest are either taken by my spiritual mother, me, or given to me. Thank you for stopping by 🙂

Leave a Reply

