Day-by-Day – Day 26 – Chosen


baby

~Psalm 139:13-16 For thou hast possessed my reins: thou hast covered me in my mother’s womb. I will praise thee; for I am fearfully and wonderfully made: marvellous are thy works; and that my soul knoweth right well. My substance was not hid from thee, when I was made in secret, and curiously wrought in the lowest parts of the earth. Thine eyes did see my substance, yet being unperfect; and in thy book all my members were written, which in continuance were fashioned, when as yet there was none of them.

To think that God knew us before we were born is mind boggling to me! God just doesn’t know me, but He knows every part of me. I’m so thankful that He chose to die for me despite of who I am today. I love Spurgeon’s quote:

It’s a good thing God chose me before I was born, because he surely would not have afterwards.
Charles Haddon Spurgeon

I’m also thankful that despite of who I am and the sinner that I am, Christ chose to die for me! It shows how much God loves us!

~Romans 5:8 But God commendeth his love toward us, in that, while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us.

About Maranatha

Desire to be a testimony for the Lord Jesus Christ and to lead others to Him!
This entry was posted in Devotionals and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day-by-Day – Day 26 – Chosen

  1. Vicky says:

    SWEET PEACE, THE GIFT OF GOD’S LOVE

    There comes to my heart one sweet strain,
    A glad and a joyous refrain,
    I sing it again and again,
    Sweet peace, the gift of God’s love.

    Refrain

    Peace, peace, sweet peace,
    Wonderful gift from above,
    Oh, wonderful, wonderful peace,
    Sweet peace, the gift of God’s love.

    Through Christ on the cross peace was made,
    My debt by His death was all paid,
    No other foundation is laid.
    For peace, the gift of God’s love.

    Refrain

    When Jesus as Lord I had crowned,
    My heart with this peace did abound,
    In Him the rich blessing I found,
    Sweet peace, the gift of God’s love.

    Refrain

    In Jesus for peace I abide,
    And as I keep close to His side,
    There’s nothing but peace doth betide.
    Sweet peace, the gift of God’s love.

    Refrain

    Words & Music: Pe­ter P. Bil­horn

  2. rcottrill says:

    Thanks for posting Peter Bilhorn’s gospel song. Today is the 145th anniversary of his birth. If you’d like to know a bit more about this fascinating man, check out my hymn blog for today on Wordwise Hymns.

Leave a Reply

