Day-by-Day – Day 22 – Relationship


101_1324_800x600

~Psalm 42:1 As the hart panteth after the water brooks, so panteth my soul after thee, O God.

As you meditate on your relationship with God, can you speak the words in this Psalm and mean it?  Do you thirst after God with the same intensity as a deer would seek water after running through the woods?  Do you desire a close relationship with Him with such intensity?

When I was a child, I absolutely loved being with my parents.  I felt a sense of security when my Dad was home from work.  When he entered the house, it seemed as though nothing could harm me.  When I became a child of God, the day I was born-again, I felt this same sense of security.  I now had the same type of relationship with the Heavenly Father as I did with my own father.  The child of God can run to the Father with the same confidence and assurance as he would to his earthly father.  As we grow in Christ toward spiritual maturity through the convicting power of the Holy Spirit, we desire a closer fellowship with God than before.

Our hearts should pant/desire a closer relationship with God just as that deer desires a nice cool drink from the brook after an exhausting run through the forest.

The Baptist Muse Topsites The Forums at The Baptist Muse - Independent Fundamental Baptist Articles, Downloads, Forums, Topsites, and Much More! The Fundamental Top 500 The Baptist Top 1000

About Maranatha

Desire to be a testimony for the Lord Jesus Christ and to lead others to Him!
This entry was posted in Devotionals and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day-by-Day – Day 22 – Relationship

  1. Vicky says:

    Galatians 4:6-7
    “And because ye are sons, God hath sent forth the Spirit of his Son into your hearts, crying, Abba, Father. Wherefore thou art no more a servant, but a son; and if a son, then an heir of God through Christ.”

    THANK YOU FATHER FOR OUR SALVATION! \O/\O/\O/

Leave a Reply

