Day-by-Day – Day 19 – New Life


sepia-praying-woman

~John 3:3 Jesus answered and said unto him, Verily, verily, I say unto thee, Except a man be born again, he cannot see the kingdom of God.

Twenty-nine years ago, I made a choice in my life that would forever change me. My life was a mess and my marriage was a mess. My solution was cowardly and selfish – I wanted to end it all.

My dear friend came on a holiday and she was used to alter the course of my life forever. I didn’t know it at the time but God would use her to draw me to Him. It was this day that I discovered my religion was in vain. It was this day that I learned a new phrase, “Ye must be born again.” My sinful nature was brought to the forefront and I stood guilty before God. I knew that I could not enter Heaven on my own efforts as I had made quite the mess of my life. When I wrapped my head around Christ’s work on the cross and His shed blood for my sin, I finally understood His saving power. It was at that moment that I repented of my ways, sought forgiveness of my sins, and started my new life in Christ.

~John 3:7 Marvel not that I said unto thee, Ye must be born again.

How grateful I am to be called a child of the King! How grateful I am to be counted as one who will enter Heaven, without a shadow of a doubt, when I die! How grateful I am to have God’s Word to read and guide me down this path of life!


A child of God should be a visible beatitude, for joy and happiness, and a living doxology, for gratitude and adoration.  Charles H. Spurgeon

The Baptist Muse Topsites The Forums at The Baptist Muse - Independent Fundamental Baptist Articles, Downloads, Forums, Topsites, and Much More! The Fundamental Top 500 The Baptist Top 1000

About Maranatha

Desire to be a testimony for the Lord Jesus Christ and to lead others to Him!
This entry was posted in Devotionals and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day-by-Day – Day 19 – New Life

  1. Vicky says:

    HAPPY 29th BIRTHDAY IN THE LORD precious sister!!!!! (((HUGS)))

    “Unto thee, O God, do we give thanks…”

  2. Jerry Bouey says:

    Happy Spiritual Birthday, Sis!! Another year of walking with the Lord. God bless.

Leave a Reply

