Day-by-Day – Day 14 – Strength


101_1383

~Psalm 28:7 The LORD is my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in him, and I am helped: therefore my heart greatly rejoiceth; and with my song will I praise him.

When I am struggling with life’s issues, I know that my Lord will give me the strength I need to overcome. He is also my shield which will protect me from the enemy succeeding in causing me to feel overwhelmed! When I trust in the Lord, He helps me! Knowing this causes my heart to rejoice – not just a bit, but greatly!!! As a result, my lips sing a song of praise to Him!!

The Lighthouse

There’s a Lighthouse on the hillside
That over looks life’s sea
When I’m tossed it sends out a light
That I might see
And the light that shines in darkness now
will safely lead me on
If it wasn’t for The Lighthouse
My ship would sail no more

And I thank God for The Lighthouse
I owe my life to him
For JESUS Is The Lighthouse
And from the rocks of sin
He has shone a light around me
That I could clearly see
If it wasn’t for The Lighthouse
Where would this ship be?

Everybody that lives around us
says tear that Lighthouse down
The big ships, They don’t sail this way anymore
There’s no need of it standing round
But then my mind goes back to that stormy night
When just in time I saw the light
Oh the light from that old Lighthouse
That stands up there on the hill

And I thank God for The Lighthouse
I owe my life to him
For JESUS Is The Lighthouse
And from the rocks of sin
He has shone a light around me
That I could clearly see
If it wasn’t for The Lighthouse
Where would this ship be?

If it wasn’t for The Lighthouse
Where would this ship be?
words by Ronnie Hinson
music by Glen West, L.R.Q.
Lumber River Quartet ©M.S. Productions,
2002 BMI, All Rights Reserved.

The Baptist Muse Topsites The Forums at The Baptist Muse - Independent Fundamental Baptist Articles, Downloads, Forums, Topsites, and Much More! The Fundamental Top 500 The Baptist Top 1000

About Maranatha

Desire to be a testimony for the Lord Jesus Christ and to lead others to Him!
This entry was posted in Devotionals and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day-by-Day – Day 14 – Strength

  1. Tobitha says:

    This is one of my favorite songs. Thank you for posting it and for sharing that verse today!

    Tobitha

Leave a Reply

