For the Weary – Day 12 – God hears you



~Psalm 120:1  A Song of degrees. In my distress I cried unto the LORD, and he heard me.


This verse encourages the believer that despite our weariness, we can know that when we cry out to the Lord, He will hear us!


The Christian is not alone, even in the darkest of situations.


~Psalm 139:7  Whither shall I go from thy spirit? or whither shall I flee from thy presence?


No matter how discouraged or weary we get, the Lord is always there – He knows what we are going through – He promises to hear our cries and provide us with exactly what we need to make it through our trial.  He will lift us up in times when we are overwhelmed by life.  At times He even carries us through.

Some of you are battling cancer; some are battling chronic illnesses; and others are battling broken homes.  You are not alone!  Do not be weary.  Know that your Heavenly Father will never leave you.


~Hebrews 13:5 Let your conversation be without covetousness; and be content with such things as ye have: for he hath said, I will never leave thee, nor forsake thee.


I am always encouraged when I know that I am not alone and that there is someone to share my burden with.  The Lord desires to carry our burdens for us – He desires that we turn to Him when we are at the end of our rope.


~Matthew 11:28  Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.


Our Lord and Saviour promises us rest from our burdens and cares.  Christian, turn to the only One who can truly help you when you are weary.  Don’t give in to Satan’s attempts to drag you down.  Don’t give in to his lies that God does not hear you.

~Psalm 121:1 A Song of degrees. I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills, from whence cometh my help.

© Kate Plourde 2009

The picture above was taken by Carol Meyers and used here with her permission. She has traveled to some of the most beautiful places in the world and has captured so many pictures which depict peace and tranquility. Thank you, Carol, for allowing me this opportunity to use your work!

The Baptist Muse Topsites The Forums at The Baptist Muse - Independent Fundamental Baptist Articles, Downloads, Forums, Topsites, and Much More! The Fundamental Top 500 The Baptist Top 1000

About Maranatha

Desire to be a testimony for the Lord Jesus Christ and to lead others to Him!
This entry was posted in Devotionals and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to For the Weary – Day 12 – God hears you

  1. Vicky says:

    Today’s devotional was such a blessing to my soul and refreshment for my spirit!!! Thank you Ma Belle Kat for reminding us all that our precious SAVIOUR is always there to help us carry our burdens! \o/\o/\o/

    (((HUGS)))

  2. Mary says:

    Wonderful, encouraging post! Thank you ever so much…

  3. Susan says:

    kate ,
    are you sure you have not been to Nicaragua? this looks like some of the pictures my husband takes from the airplane here in Nicaragua..

    I enjoyed this… I hope you have a great night….

  4. Kate says:

    Hi Susan, This picture was taken by a lady named Carol Wallace. I came across her personal site where she recorded pics from all her trips around the world. I’m not sure where this was taken but I think it was in Australia. I’m so glad she allows me to use her pics – aren’t they beautiful?

Leave a Reply

