Never Again!


Never again will I say, “I can’t,” for

“I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me” (Philippians 4:13).

Never again will I admit lack, for

“My God shall supply all your need according to his riches in glory by Christ Jesus” (Philippians 4:19).

Never again will I fear,

“For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind” (2 Timothy 1:7).

Never again will I harbor doubt and lack of faith, for

“The LORD is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear?” (Psalm 27:1)

Never again will I allow the supremacy of Satan over my life, for

“greater is he that is in you, than he that is in the world” (1 John 4:4).

Never again will I admit defeat, for

“thanks be unto God, which always causeth us to triumph in Christ, and maketh manifest the savour of his knowledge by us in every place” (2 Corinthians 2:14).

Never again will I lack wisdom, for

“If any of you lack wisdom, let him ask of God, that giveth to all men liberally, and upbraideth not; and it shall be given him” (James 1:5).

Never again will I be worried and frustrated,

“Casting all your care upon him; for he careth for you” (1 Peter 5:7).

Never again will I be in bondage, for

“Now the Lord is that Spirit: and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is liberty” (2 Corinthians 3:17).

Now isn’t that good news!

© Kate Plourde 2009

The Baptist Muse Topsites The Forums at The Baptist Muse - Independent Fundamental Baptist Articles, Downloads, Forums, Topsites, and Much More! The Fundamental Top 500 The Baptist Top 1000

About Maranatha

Desire to be a testimony for the Lord Jesus Christ and to lead others to Him!
This entry was posted in Inspirational Reading and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Never Again!

  1. Sis. Julie says:

    Yes ma’am…that is wonderful news!!

  2. Vicky says:

    Good Morning Ma Belle Kat,

    Thank you so much for posting this today — how I needed those verses of encouragement!! God is faithful!!

  3. Bro Tim says:

    Mrs Kate been a while since I have been by, this last month has been so busy with surgery and then a little setback due to the surgery but hopefully I can get back into the flow of things in the blogging world. What an encouraging post today I am glad we serve a God that is in control. God Bless You.

    Bro Tim

Leave a Reply

