Mini-Manna for Little Lambs – Day 27 – Compassion


Coloring/Teaching

Let’s color the picture of Mommy. Mommy has a present for Grandma.  Mommy look so happy!


This Little Light of Mine

This little light of mine, I’m gonna let it shine.
This little light of mine, I’m gonna let it shine.
This little light of mine, I’m gonna let it shine.
Let it shine, let it shine, let it shine!

Hide it under a bushel, NO! I’m gonna let it shine…
All around the neighborhood, I’m gonna let it shine…
Don’t let Satan pfft- it out! I’m gonna let it shine…
Let it shine ’til Jesus comes. I’m gonna let it shine…

Bible Time

(Mat 5:16)  Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven.

Story

Mommy was carrying a present for Grandma.  As she was taking it to the car, she was humming “This Little Light of Mine.”

“Mommy, why are you so happy?  Why do you have a present for Grandma?  Is it her birthday?” asked Gary.

“No, Gary.  It’s not Grandma’s birthday.  It’s just a present to show her I love her.  She seemed a little sad yesterday because it has been a year since Grandpa went home to be with Jesus.  So I thought I would cheer her up with a present!” answered Mommy. (give a big smile)

“That’s a great idea, Mommy!” said Gary.

“That is how we let our light shine to others, Gary.  When we see someone that needs a hug or needs a special friend, we show them that light and the love that Jesus has by doing something special for them.” Mommy said.

“Do you know someone that might need something special done for them, Gary?” asked Mommy.

“Yes, Mommy, I think I do.  Mary was sad yesterday because her Daddy had to go away for 2 weeks on a trip for his job.  She will miss him a lot! (make a sad face) Do you think I should do something special for her?” asked Gary.

Mommy answered, “Yes, Gary, that’s a great idea!  What do you think you would like to do?”

“How about if I ask her to come over to play with me?  Would she be able to stay for supper, too, Mommy? Gary asked.

“Sure, Gary, that would be very nice!” Mommy said. (clap your hands and smile.)

Dear God…
Please help me to let my light shine to anyone that needs a special something today.  This way I can show them that I love you and your light is shining through me.  Amen!

© Kate Plourde 2009

Back to Mini Manna for Little Lambs series

The Baptist Muse Topsites The Forums at The Baptist Muse - Independent Fundamental Baptist Articles, Downloads, Forums, Topsites, and Much More! The Fundamental Top 500 The Baptist Top 1000

About Maranatha

Desire to be a testimony for the Lord Jesus Christ and to lead others to Him!
This entry was posted in Devotionals, Toddlers and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

