The 7-Ups of Life


  1. Wake Up!! Decide to have a good day. “This is the day which the LORD hath made; we will rejoice and be glad in it.” Psalms 118:24
  2. Dress Up!! The best way to dress up is to put on a smile. A smile is an inexpensive way to improve your looks. “But the LORD said unto Samuel, Look not on his countenance, or on the height of his stature; because I have refused him: for the LORD seeth not as man seeth; for man looketh on the outward appearance, but the LORD looketh on the heart.” I Samuel 16:7
  3. Shut Up!! Say nice things and learn to listen. God gave us two ears and one mouth, so He must have meant for us to do twice as much listening as talking. “He that keepeth his mouth keepeth his life: but he that openeth wide his lips shall have destruction..” Proverbs 13:3
  4. Stand Up!! … for what you believe in. Stand for something or you will fall for anything. “And let us not be weary in well doing: for in due season we shall reap, if we faint not. As we have therefore opportunity, let us do good unto all men, especially unto them who are of the household of faith.” Galatians 6:9-10
  5. Look Up!! … to the Lord. “I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.” Philippians 4:13
  6. Reach Up!! … for something higher. “Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.” Proverbs 3:5-6
  7. Lift Up!! … your Prayers. “Be careful for nothing; but in every thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God.” Philippians 4:6

~Corinne~

Is this not a great recipe for life??? 🙂

The Baptist Muse Topsites The Forums at The Baptist Muse - Independent Fundamental Baptist Articles, Downloads, Forums, Topsites, and Much More! The Fundamental Top 500 The Baptist Top 1000

About Maranatha

Desire to be a testimony for the Lord Jesus Christ and to lead others to Him!
This entry was posted in Inspirational Reading and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The 7-Ups of Life

  1. Sis. Julie says:

    Amen!! I love these 7-ups. I’m glad I read this today. I want to have an “UP” day!!

    ((((((((((HUGS)))))))))

  2. Tori says:

    Thanks, I love these!! I’ll have to share this!

  3. Corinne says:

    Hi, my name is Corinne.

    I wanted to let you know the story behind the 7 UP’s.

    This was created about 7 years ago with the SCRIPTURES, including the TITLE, by me.

    My mom had the 7 actual rules. I typed them and spiritually doctored them by adding Scriptures. I did not put my name on it. I sent it to people on my e-mail list. Ever since then, I have every so often received it as a forward. I googled the 7 UP’s and stumbled upon your web site and saw “Author Unknown” under the 7 UP’s. Well, I just wanted to let you know who the author is.

    It is amazing how far God can make one little home-created e-mail travel. Every time I receive the forward from someone or see a web site with it, I giggle and thank God for His sense of humor and sovereign control!

    ~ Corinne ~ (Author Unknown) Lol!

    • Kate says:

      Hi Corinne – Thank you for posting! I’m so glad to know the author of this wonderful piece! I’ve gone ahead and converted you from unknown to a real person 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!!!

Leave a Reply

