How Can This Be?


~John 3:9 Nicodemus answered and said unto him, How can these things be?

Even after hearing what Jesus had to say, Nicodemus still returned to the logic of the mind. He was so religious and knew so much, yet he could not grasp even this simplest of truths.

Have you ever said “How can this be?” All of us have said this at one time or another. I always wondered how rockets could possibly launch a ship so it could reach the moon and back. But just because I don’t understand rockets does not make me believe they don’t exist.

You must commend Nicodemus for his tenacity. At least he kept asking. Some people just give up if they don’t understand something the first time around. Nicodemus kept right on asking questions as if to say, “Help me to understand!”

Won’t you ask God to help your unbelief today? Don’t let what you have been taught all these years to blind you. Don’t let the religion of your fathers stand in the way of seeking the truth.

“And straightway the father of the child cried out, and said with tears, Lord, I believe; help thou mine unbelief.” (Mark 9:24)

Dear God…
It’s not easy to change my ways.
I’m filled with much doubt and fear.
Cause my uncertainty and unbelief
To depart after so many years!

© Kate Plourde 2009

The Baptist Muse Topsites The Forums at The Baptist Muse - Independent Fundamental Baptist Articles, Downloads, Forums, Topsites, and Much More! The Fundamental Top 500 The Baptist Top 1000

Leave a comment