The Father is Never Wrong!


~John 3:7 Marvel not that I said unto thee, Ye must be born again.

Jesus told Nicodemus “Don’t wonder that I’m saying, you have to be born again.” In other words, don’t try to put logic into it when it takes faith. Jesus was giving him the key here. Don’t try to put reason and logic into the plan of salvation. Why would Jesus say to receive the simple plan of salvation like a child?

~Luke 18:17 Verily I say unto you, Whosoever shall not receive the kingdom of God as a little child shall in no wise enter therein.

Have you ever noticed how a child looks to his father and mother for answers? A father could give any answer at all and the child would believe him. The child trusts his father explicitly and believes with all his heart that his father will bring him no harm.

Do you believe like a child? Or do you allow deeply embedded doctrine from your past to cloud the simplicity of the Gospel? Ask God to remove any obstacles and to give you that child-like faith that is needed to be saved.

Dear God…
Oh Lord, I struggle to believe
What the Bible says I must do.
Help me to accept its words as
Final authority and truth!

© Kate Plourde 2009

The Baptist Muse Topsites The Forums at The Baptist Muse - Independent Fundamental Baptist Articles, Downloads, Forums, Topsites, and Much More! The Fundamental Top 500 The Baptist Top 1000

About Maranatha

Desire to be a testimony for the Lord Jesus Christ and to lead others to Him!
This entry was posted in Catholicism and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Father is Never Wrong!

  1. Sis. Julie says:

    I would like to think I am believing like a child. Unfortunately (I know I do this) we tend to make things more complicated than God ever intended them to be. Why is that? I’m thankful that salvation is so simple!! I do know that there are those that try to make even salvation seem complicated.

  2. Vicky Albert says:

    Oh thank you LORD for opening my eyes, my heart, and my mind to the precious gospel!! Thank you for the miracle of the new birth!!!

    Psalm 136:3
    “O give thanks to the Lord of lords: for his mercy endureth for ever.”

Leave a Reply

