Where Does My Help Come From?


On the days that we are feeling overwhelmed by trials, I think of the following verses:

~Psalm 121:1-2 I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills, from whence cometh my help. (1) My help cometh from the LORD, which made heaven and earth. (2)

When it comes to encouraging John when he is feeling sick from the cancer treatments, I feel so helpless sometimes! I wish I could take away his pain – I have even wished I could have this cancer instead of him! It hurts me to see him hurting – I wonder if that makes sense at times??!! However, I believe that those who are reading this and who are caregivers will know exactly what I mean by this.

I love my beloved more than words can express and seeing him suffer is more than I can bear sometimes. It is then that I have to look to my Heavenly Father and cry out in desperation. It is the God of Glory that sustains us!

God always has something in His Word to pick up my spirit and to revive me! Praise His Holy Name!!!

© Kate Plourde 2009

The Baptist Muse Topsites The Forums at The Baptist Muse - Independent Fundamental Baptist Articles, Downloads, Forums, Topsites, and Much More! The Fundamental Top 500 The Baptist Top 1000

About Maranatha

Desire to be a testimony for the Lord Jesus Christ and to lead others to Him!
This entry was posted in Inspirational Reading and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Where Does My Help Come From?

  1. Great verses for our trials, Kate…and thank you for bearing your heart in this post.

    The love you have and the care you give for your husband is a wonderful example and testimony for other women of God.

    What I’ve noticed about you and the way you are with your husband is that it all stems from your love for our Lord and for His Word and Work. This makes your actions from the heart sincere and true.

    Lord bless you, sis, as you are a blessing unto our God, your husband, others…and to me.

    Catch you later!

  2. Kate says:

    Thank you Pastor Mike! The Lord healed my marriage two months after my salvation. I owe the Lord everything!!!

Leave a Reply

