Names of Jesus – Day 20 – Deliverer


While looking at this graphic, one can get the feeling of being delivered from harm’s way. Searching the Scriptures for this name of our Saviour really blessed me! My spirit was encouraged and lifted up!

~2 Samuel 22:2 And he said, The LORD is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer;

~Psalm 18:2 The LORD is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower.

~Psalm 40:17 But I am poor and needy; yet the Lord thinketh upon me: thou art my help and my deliverer; make no tarrying, O my God.

~Psalm 70:5 But I am poor and needy: make haste unto me, O God: thou art my help and my deliverer; O LORD, make no tarrying.

~Psalm 144:2 My goodness, and my fortress; my high tower, and my deliverer; my shield, and he in whom I trust; who subdueth my people under me.

~Romans 11:26 And so all Israel shall be saved: as it is written, There shall come out of Sion the Deliverer, and shall turn away ungodliness from Jacob:

Noah Webster defines the word deliverer as:

1. One who delivers; one who releases or rescues; a preserver.

Christ releases us from the sin debt that mankind has owed since the fall of Adam and Eve! The catholic church would have you believe that the catholic’s debt is not fully paid until after he is released from purgatory. However, that is a work and is not covered under the Grace of God. The Word says:

~Romans 4:4 Now to him that worketh is the reward not reckoned of grace, but of debt.

Therefore, to the one who believes that Christ’s payment for our sin debt is not enough but one must add penance and indulgences with purgatory, then that person is under the sin debt for certain. But Christ said that He released us from this debt, my friend!

The word deliverer also means “rescues.” Oh what a precious picture in the mind’s eye! We are rescued from burning in hell! Like the graphic above, Christ’s payment for our sins rescues us from eternal punishment! We no longer need to work our way to heaven because the payment is paid and our salvation is secure in His hands!

And lastly, the last definition for deliver is “preserver.” Oh my! Our salvation is preserved by Christ, Himself! God is not a mere man who can fail us. He is the God of Glory and securely holds our salvation forever!

~Luke 17:33 Whosoever shall seek to save his life shall lose it; and whosoever shall lose his life shall preserve it.

~2 Timothy 4:18 And the Lord shall deliver me from every evil work, and will preserve me unto his heavenly kingdom: to whom be glory for ever and ever. Amen.

~Jude 1:1 Jude, the servant of Jesus Christ, and brother of James, to them that are sanctified by God the Father, and preserved in Jesus Christ, and called:

There is nothing else that needs to be done for our salvation. Christ died once for all. He paid the price once for all. When we repent and believe in Him, we need only do it once for all eternity. Jesus, our Deliverer, has our salvation securely in His hand!

The Baptist Muse Topsites The Forums at The Baptist Muse - Independent Fundamental Baptist Articles, Downloads, Forums, Topsites, and Much More! The Fundamental Top 500 The Baptist Top 1000

About Maranatha

Desire to be a testimony for the Lord Jesus Christ and to lead others to Him!
This entry was posted in Catholicism, Devotionals, Encouragement, Salvation, Scriptures and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Names of Jesus – Day 20 – Deliverer

  1. Vicky Albert says:

    “There is nothing else that needs to be done for our salvation. Christ died once for all. He paid the price once for all. When we repent and believe in Him, we need only do it once for all eternity. Jesus, our Deliverer, has our salvation securely in His hand!”

    AMEN & AMEN !!!!!!

  2. Jerry Bouey says:

    This was a neat devotion with the name and the definitions used. I have never studied out this name of our Saviour. Thanks for the blessing.

  3. prayerwarrior says:

    Please Pray For Street Bullies & Schools. In The Name Of Jesus Christ. Please Pray for People that been attack by Witch Craft In The name of Jesus Christ. Pray for Enemies… Please Pray for Anger Young teens, Young Adults, & Teen Agers, & Please Pray For Anger People In The name Of Jesus Christ, Pray For The unsaved Ones, In Jesus Christ Name If any of you are having trouble, pray. If you are happy, sing psalms. (James 5:13) Come to me, all who are tired from carrying heavy loads, and I will give you rest. (Matthew 11:28) That is why we are not discouraged. Though outwardly we are wearing out inwardly we are renewed day by day. (2 Corinthians 4:16)
    King James Bible… 2 Corinthians 13:11 Aim for perfection, listen to my appeal, be of one mind, live in peace. And the God of love and peace will be with you. Let all things be done decently and in order.
    1 Corinthians 14:40
    Do not deprive each other except by mutual consent and for a time, so that you may devote yourselves to prayer. Then come together again so that Satan will not tempt you because of your lack of self-control.
    1 Corinthians 7:5
    If it is possible, as far as it depends on you, live at peace with everyone. Romans – Chapter 12:18
    Numbers 6:24-26
    “The LORD bless you and keep you; the LORD make his face shine upon you and be gracious to you; the LORD turn his face toward you and give you peace.”
    Who provideth for the raven his food? when his young ones cry unto God, they wander for lack of meat. Job 38:41
    Please pray for financial miracle Blessing from Heaven … for Work & Good pay for each Family Live on Same road I Live on. I pray God will over flow Blessing from Heaven. For each families. The Ones who are not saved In the Blood of Jesus will get save. I Pray For Peace, Love & Joy For each Family on same rode I live on. & please Heal each ones Health. Pray for Each Family Salvation. For each Families In The Name Of Jesus Christ I Pray… Amen… I Do Pray for Anger Kids Will Reach to God Hands For Peace, Love, & Joy That Jesus Christ Can Give to Kids…. I Have Faith God will provide People for Jobs. Heaven is not in no depressing. Pray In The Name Of Jesus Christ.
    Seek Kingdom Of Heaven

    I Pray for Prayers for Your Finances Blessing from Heaven. Only God in Heaven can Do, Bless Mine Hubby, Son & I. & rest of mine Family’s. Bless Finances Blessing from God, for each family That Live on Same road I Live on, I Pray for the ones who do not know Jesus as Their Saver, Will get saved in the Blood of Jesus Christ. I do pray In Jesus Name, For Young Children’s, Teens, And Young Adults. That lives on the same rode I live on, For Peace, Love, Joy, & Learn to Forgive there self, & others In Jesus Name… I Pray For Each School Age to stay in school, In Jesus Christ Name… I Do love U Jesus Christ in heaven what you is going Do, Bless You Lord Jesus Christ. In Jesus Christ name I Pray. Father in heaven you Get All the Praise & Glory & Honor Amen. Praise God.
    Please Pray For Street Bullies & Schools. In The Name Of Jesus Christ. Please Pray for People that been attack by Witch Craft In The name of Jesus Christ. Pray for Enemies… If any of you are having trouble, pray. If you are happy, sing psalms. (James 5:13) Come to me, all who are tired from carrying heavy loads, and I will give you rest. (Matthew 11:28) That is why we are not discouraged. Though outwardly we are wearing out inwardly we are renewed day by day. (2 Corinthians 4:16)

    THE BLOOD OF JESUS CLEANSES YOU FROM ALL SIN AND GUILT (1 JOHN 1:7).

    JESUS IS THE DELIVERER!!

    Honor thy father and thy mother: Deut. 27.16 · Mt. 15.4 ; 19.19 · Mk. 7.10 ; 10.19 · Lk. 18.20 · Eph. 6.2 that thy days may be long upon the land which the LORD thy God giveth thee. Eph. 6.3
    The Ten Commandments (in the most basic terminology.)
    1.You shall have no other Gods but me.
    2.You shall not make for yourself any idol, nor bow down to it or worship it.
    3.You shall not misuse the name of the Lord your God.
    4.You shall remember and keep the Sabbath day holy.
    5.Respect your father and mother.
    6.You must not kill.
    7.You must not commit adultery.
    8.You must not steal.
    9.You must not give false evidence against your neighbor.
    10.You shall not covet your neighbor’s house; you shall not covet your neighbor’s wife, nor his male servant, nor his female servant, nor his ox, nor his donkey, nor anything that is your neighbor’s.

  4. Lily Titus says:

    Jesus is indeed our deliverer! Trust in the Lord with all your heart, He will never leave you or forsake you. IJN…

Leave a Reply

