Berean Beacon


I received three very hateful comments this morning filled with cursing – all three from the same person, a catholic who was very upset with the warnings on my blog about catholicism. True Christianity is not a religion but it is a relationship with the Lord, Jesus Christ.

This dear soul was so upset from reading the truth (negative comments) about catholicism that the true lost condition of his/her heart came through each sentence. I was called horrible names and cursed. I don’t care about either of those things but I want the commentator to note that the reason I did not approve your comments was due to your vulgarity and cursings. I am not a catholic basher, as you put it. I stand ready to warn catholics so they may see the light as I saw the light. I was once deceived as you are but a dear friend showed me in God’s Word the way to salvation. The light can only be found in the Word of God. This is the only measuring stick man has to measure his religion with what God expects.

Dear catholic soul, if you do not want to believe me, please visit Richard Bennett’s site at Berean Beacon. He is a former catholic priest who has personally experienced the catholic church from “the inside” and how he was not fulfilled spiritually, even as a priest of the largest church in the world. If this dear man could not be spiritually fulfilled as a priest, how much more the laity? Please, I beg you, visit his site and read his testimony. Read the testimonies of the other priests and nuns who have found salvation through Jesus Christ alone.

Lastly, to the dear catholic soul who left these comments, please know I am praying for you and for all other catholics who visit this site. I pray that salvation is found within each page so that Christ, and Christ alone, may be glorified!

~Gal 1:6-8, 11-12 I marvel that ye are so soon removed from him that called you into the grace of Christ unto another gospel: (6) Which is not another; but there be some that trouble you, and would pervert the gospel of Christ. (7) But though we, or an angel from heaven, preach any other gospel unto you than that which we have preached unto you, let him be accursed. (8 ) But I certify you, brethren, that the gospel which was preached of me is not after man. (11) For I neither received it of man, neither was I taught it, but by the revelation of Jesus Christ. (12)

The Baptist Muse Topsites The Forums at The Baptist Muse - Independent Fundamental Baptist Articles, Downloads, Forums, Topsites, and Much More! The Fundamental Top 500 The Baptist Top 1000

About Maranatha

Desire to be a testimony for the Lord Jesus Christ and to lead others to Him!
This entry was posted in Catholicism and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

