The Pit


What person would you be?


A man fell into a pit and couldn’t get himself out.

A subjective person came along and said, “I feel for you down there.”

An objective person walked by and said, “It’s logical that someone would fall down there.”

A Pharisee said, “Only bad people fall into pits.”

A mathematician calculated how deep the pit was.

A news reporter wanted the exclusive story on the pit.

A self-pitying person said, “You haven’t seen anything until you’ve seen my pit.”

A fire-and-brimstone preacher said, “You deserve your pit.”

A Christian Scientist observed, “The pit is just in your mind.”

A psychologist noted, “Your mother and father are to blame for your being in that pit.”

A self-esteem therapist said, “Believe in yourself and you can get out of that pit.”

An optimist said, “Things could be worse.”

A pessimist claimed, “Things will get worse.”

Jesus, seeing the man, took him by the hand and lifted him out of the pit.

~Author Unknown~

The Baptist Muse Topsites The Forums at The Baptist Muse - Independent Fundamental Baptist Articles, Downloads, Forums, Topsites, and Much More! The Fundamental Top 500 The Baptist Top 1000

About Maranatha

Desire to be a testimony for the Lord Jesus Christ and to lead others to Him!
This entry was posted in Inspirational Reading and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Pit

  1. I would be the mathematician. LOL. Just kidding. Great post!

  2. Kate says:

    LOL! I was thinking that I was optimist. Praise the Lord that Christ teaches us to be like Him!!!

  3. Amy says:

    AMEN!!!!!!!!!

    I am so glad the Lord reached down and took me out of the pit of sin I was in.

    Thanks for this post
    ~Amy

    P.S. Thanks for visiting my blog…I am back online!

  4. Kate says:

    Yeh, Amy!!! I’m glad you’re back! I kept visiting your blog and hoping to find news 🙂

  5. Tori says:

    This was great. I’ so thankful for God’s grace, where would we be without it…oh yea Hell!!

    Thanks Kate for another great post!

Leave a Reply

