A Note to Precious Catholics


The purpose of my blog is to bring precious catholics the same blessed peace that I received as a catholic when I was 25 years old.

(Mat 11:28 ) Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. This is the kind of rest that I wanted! My sin was great and although I had confessed it, its weight – its burden was still weighing heavy on my shoulders. I knew I was not right with God even though I had gone to confession and done my penance.

(Mat 11:29) Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls. No matter how many times I went to church, even daily during Lent, I never found rest. I “felt good” because I had done what other good catholics did. But I never had that rest. I continued sinning, feeling guilty over my sins, and repeating the cycle over and over.

(Mat 11:30) For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light. God tells us that His burden is light. He takes away our burden of sin. He took away mine when I finally understood the plan of salvation and repented. What freedom indeed! What peace I received! The burden of my sin was removed from my shoulders and it was the most wonderful feeling on earth! I was finally free!

It is man’s nature to work at being religious. I really worked hard at being a good catholic. But I never had peace in my heart. I never felt clean from sin. I never felt totally forgiven.

Are you one of those catholics out there that feels this way, too? Won’t you please go visit this page? Accepting Christ as my Saviour literally saved my life. I had planned to commit suicide a few days later. But God had mercy on me and led me to His Precious Son just in time!

The Baptist Muse Topsites The Forums at The Baptist Muse - Independent Fundamental Baptist Articles, Downloads, Forums, Topsites, and Much More! The Fundamental Top 500 The Baptist Top 1000

About Maranatha

Desire to be a testimony for the Lord Jesus Christ and to lead others to Him!
This entry was posted in Catholicism and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Note to Precious Catholics

  1. Tori says:

    Great post Kate, I feel most for Catholics who have trusted and believed the lies of the “church”.

    Thanks for caring for them.

  2. Great post. I always enjoy learning more about your testimony. Amen!

  3. Kate says:

    The sad thing about “religion” is that people believe what they are told without going to the Source, the Holy Bible, and researching it for themselves. 😦

Leave a Reply

