Great Quotes from Abraham Lincoln


Better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak out and remove all doubt.

Don’t interfere with anything in the Constitution. That must be maintained, for it is the only safeguard of our liberties.

He has a right to criticize, who has a heart to help.

I do not think much of a man who is not wiser today than he was yesterday.

I don’t like that man. I must get to know him better.

I walk slowly, but I never walk backward.

My dream is of a place and a time where America will once again be seen as the last best hope of earth.

My great concern is not whether you have failed, but whether you are content with your failure.

Sir, my concern is not whether God is on our side; my greatest concern is to be on God’s side, for God is always right.

The best thing about the future is that it comes one day at a time.

And my favorites….

We the people are the rightful masters of both Congress and the courts, not to overthrow the Constitution but to overthrow the men who pervert the Constitution.

With the fearful strain that is on me night and day, if I did not laugh I should die.

The Baptist Muse Topsites The Forums at The Baptist Muse - Independent Fundamental Baptist Articles, Downloads, Forums, Topsites, and Much More! The Fundamental Top 500 The Baptist Top 1000

About Maranatha

Desire to be a testimony for the Lord Jesus Christ and to lead others to Him!
This entry was posted in Quotes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Great Quotes from Abraham Lincoln

  1. Sis. Tammy says:

    These quotes are so good. I wish our country and its leaders still had this kind of integrity.
    Sis. Tammy

  2. Wonderful, wonderful quotes. Abraham Lincoln was a wise man with his words.

    ~Kristi

Leave a Reply

