Oh Watcher of My Soul


My Shepherd cares for my every need
In my life and along life’s way
He gives me such peace with every trial
Reviving my weary heart each day

His dear rod and staff are my comfort
As I struggle through that dark valley
They guide me to that River of Life
Refreshing my soul from my journey

He guards my path from the enemy
Each moment, each heartbeat, each breath
His love for me has no boundaries
Far reaching to the cross, to His death

Oh Watcher of my soul and my King
Ever watchful, nor sleeping, so kind
I will glorify your name dear Lord
As I await your Kingdom divine

Kate Plourde
August 16, 2006

The Baptist Muse Topsites The Forums at The Baptist Muse - Independent Fundamental Baptist Articles, Downloads, Forums, Topsites, and Much More! The Fundamental Top 500 The Baptist Top 1000

About Maranatha

Desire to be a testimony for the Lord Jesus Christ and to lead others to Him!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

