Under Thy Wings


I find sweet comfort under Thy wings
No matter what difficulty or trial
As long as my eyes are focused on Thee
On the pages of my blessed King James Bible

A fountain of life for the thirsty soul
With refreshment along life’s walk
Providing direction through valleys and hills
Giving warning when the enemy knocks

How I thank Thee, oh Shepherd of my soul
For protecting me from the enemy’s snares
Under Thy wings I do safely abide
As I find peaceful rest in Thy care

Kate Plourde
July 20, 2006

The Baptist Muse Topsites The Forums at The Baptist Muse - Independent Fundamental Baptist Articles, Downloads, Forums, Topsites, and Much More! The Fundamental Top 500 The Baptist Top 1000

About Maranatha

Desire to be a testimony for the Lord Jesus Christ and to lead others to Him!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Under Thy Wings

  1. Jerry Bouey says:

    Kate, I hope you don’t mind, I am going to use this poem for my poetry blog today (you had given me permission to use them). It is one of my favourite that you have written. Thanks for posting a whole bunch of other poems since my last visit here.

Leave a Reply

