Alone!


There are times when I’m so lonely
I can’t handle what I’m going through.
It’s as if I’m in a valley
Asking what am I going to do?

I feel so lost and so alone,
And my heart can’t take the pain.
I don’t know why this is happening…
That reason’s just not plain.

So I asked the Lord to answer me
and He spoke out loud and clear;
“The reason a valley is what it is
Is because there’s a mountain near”!

“When you feel like you can’t see Me,
It’s not because I don’t care.
Your eyes aren’t fixed on the other side.
If you looked you’d see Me there”!

“I’m always there, I’m right beside you.
And I’ll never let you down.
Man’s words and actions vacillate,
But My foundation is always sound”!

“Rest your life in My Hands always,
And I’ll bless you all the while.
Although I allow those wilderness times,
I’m always with you Child”!

“I was, I am, and will always be,
Right there when you call My Name.
Just wrap your life around My Word,
And great comfort you will gain”!

Kate Plourde

1983

The Baptist Muse Topsites The Forums at The Baptist Muse - Independent Fundamental Baptist Articles, Downloads, Forums, Topsites, and Much More! The Fundamental Top 500 The Baptist Top 1000

About Maranatha

Desire to be a testimony for the Lord Jesus Christ and to lead others to Him!
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Alone!

  1. Jerry Bouey says:

    I really liked this one, Kate. Whenever I think of the valleys we go through in this life (as believers), this verse always comes to mind:

    Song of Solomon 2:1 I am the rose of Sharon, and the lily of the valleys.

    Notice the verse says “valleys” – Jesus is there in ALL our valleys! Whether it be the Valley of the Shadow of Death (Psalm 23), the Valley of Trouble (Achor – Hosea 2), the Valley of Weeping (Baca – Psalm 84), the Valley of Strength (Elah – 1 Samuel 17 – contrast between man’s strength and the strength the Lord gives us through faith), the Valley of Decision (Jehoshaphat – Joel 3 – this is dealing with our decision to turn to the Lord or not for salvation), or the Valley of Blessing (2 Chronicles 20 – God gave them the victory when they praised Him!).

    Jesus is The Lily Of The Valleys.

Leave a Reply

